Board of County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners

* Meet Your Commissioners *

(Citrus County Board of County Commissioners currently does not have lobbyist representation)

The Board of County Commissioners is comprised of five members, representing five districts, who are elected to four-year terms. Commissioners must reside in one of the five districts to qualify for office although they are elected "at large" by all voters in Citrus County.

Related Information:



Watch Meetings Live

The regular Board meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month at 1:00 p.m. at:

Citrus County Courthouse
110 N. Apopka Avenue, Room 100
Inverness, FL.

Citrus County Government meetings are broadcast LIVE on:

  • Spectrum Cable - Channel 643


Video Camera Icon Watch Meetings Online:

Since 1980, Citrus County has operated under a commission-administrator form of government. The Commissioners, serving as the board of directors, are responsible for establishing policies and procedures. The County Administrator serves as the chief executive and is responsible for implementing the policies set by the Board and for the day-to-day operations of the County Government. Departments and Divisions report to the County Administrator. The County Attorney is appointed by the Board to serve as their legal advisor.


Contact the Webmaster for questions or comments regarding this site.

Liability Disclaimer & User Agreement

NOTE: Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send us electronic mail. Instead, contact us by phone, or in writing.
© 2019 Citrus County Board of County Commissioners

Facebook Twitter News / Press Releases Calender Events YouTube Videos

NACo 2017 Award