Meet Your Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of five members, representing five districts, who are elected to four-year terms. Commissioners must reside in one of the five districts to qualify for office although they are elected "at large" by all voters in Citrus County.

Related Information:

The regular Board meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month at 1:00 p.m. at:

Citrus County Courthouse
110 N. Apopka Avenue, Room 100
Inverness, FL.

Citrus County Government meetings are broadcast LIVE on: Spectrum Cable - Channel 643

Watch Meetings Online


Since 1980, Citrus County has operated under a commission-administrator form of government. The Commissioners, serving as the board of directors, are responsible for establishing policies and procedures. The County Administrator serves as the chief executive and is responsible for implementing the policies set by the Board and for the day-to-day operations of the County Government. Departments and Divisions report to the County Administrator. The County Attorney is appointed by the Board to serve as their legal advisor.


Phone: (352) 341-6560
FAX: (352) 341-6584

Toll Free: (352) 489-2120 - Citrus Springs & Dunnellon


Citrus County Commissioners
110 N. Apopka Ave.
Inverness, FL 34450

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday | 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.